Division of Student Services

   

Ms. Martha Z. Harris, Administrative Director
mharris1@dadeschools.net
Ms. Debra Albo-Steiger, Program Manager
Debalbo@dadeschools.net
Ms. Carolina Camacho, MSW, Homeless Liaison – South schools
CarolinaCamacho@dadeschools.net
Ms. Ana Knapp, MSW, Homeless Liaison – North schools
aknapp@dadeschools.net
Ms. Maira Leon, Community Liaison Specialist
mleon1@dadeschools.net5
Ms. Herna Bien-Aime, Community Liaison Specialist
hbien001@dadeschools.net
Ms. Vicky Checo, Community Liaison Specialist
vcheco@dadeschools.net
305-995-7558


How Can the Community Help?


UP-START Shop is a free service to all students and families enrolled in Project UP-START. At the Shop, families can schedule an appointment all year round in order to pick up a variety of items at no cost. The items have all been donated by community partners who want to help families in need.

If you are interested in donating to our program, we are accepting the following items:
New clothing & shoes
Toiletries (e.g. toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner, shaving cream, etc.)
Non-Perishable foods
Backpacks
School Supplies (e.g. notebooks, loose-leaf paper, pens, pencils, etc.)
New Toys

If you would like to make a monetary contribution, please visit the website for “The Foundation for New Education Initiatives”:

http://www.giveourstudentstheworld.org/giveourstudentstheworld.html

Indicate that your contribution is for “Project UP-START” and if you have a certain request for where the funds should be spent (e.g. school uniforms or senior-sponsored events, please indicate this on the link above).

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response
to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.