Division of Student Services

   

Ms. Martha Z. Harris, Administrative Director
mharris1@dadeschools.net
Ms. Debra Albo-Steiger, Program Manager
Debalbo@dadeschools.net
Ms. Carolina Camacho, MSW, Homeless Liaison – South schools
CarolinaCamacho@dadeschools.net
Ms. Ana Knapp, MSW, Homeless Liaison – North schools
aknapp@dadeschools.net
Ms. Maira Leon, Community Liaison Specialist
mleon1@dadeschools.net5
Ms. Herna Bien-Aime, Community Liaison Specialist
hbien001@dadeschools.net
Ms. Vicky Checo, Community Liaison Specialist
vcheco@dadeschools.net
305-995-7558


Homeless Education Curriculum - Sensitivity Awareness and Prevention


The Homeless Education Curriculum was created in collaboration with the Miami-Dade County Homeless Trust to foster increased student sensitivity and tolerance to the issue of homelessness by bringing a focus to the challenges faced by homeless students.

An accompanying video, “It Can Happen to You”, sensitizes students to the homeless population. The video content helps them understand that anyone can be homeless and eradicating the stigma that being homeless means being bad. The video has already been distributed to all schools, but is also available upon request.

 

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response
to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.