Division of Student Services

   

Ms. Martha Z. Harris, Administrative Director
mharris1@dadeschools.net
Ms. Debra Albo-Steiger, Program Manager
Debalbo@dadeschools.net
Ms. Carolina Camacho, MSW, Homeless Liaison – South schools
CarolinaCamacho@dadeschools.net
Ms. Ana Knapp, MSW, Homeless Liaison – North schools
aknapp@dadeschools.net
Ms. Maira Leon, Community Liaison Specialist
mleon1@dadeschools.net5
Ms. Herna Bien-Aime, Community Liaison Specialist
hbien001@dadeschools.net
Ms. Vicky Checo, Community Liaison Specialist
vcheco@dadeschools.net
305-995-7558


Homelessness Eligibility


Homelessness eligibility extends to students enrolled in Miami-Dade County Public Schools from Head Start through 12th grade. Any child who is not living in his/her own home as defined by the Stewart B. McKinney-Bruce Vento Homeless Assistance Act. A student who may be sleeping in a shelter, motel, vehicle, campground, on the street, in an abandoned building, trailer, or other inadequate accommodation, or is doubled-up with friends or relatives due to loss of housing, economic hardship, or similar reason; or students displaced from their home due to a natural disaster such as a hurricane, tornado, earthquake etc.

 

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response
to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.