Division of Student Services

   

Project UP-START, the Homeless Assistance Program (HAP)

Ms. Martha Z. Harris, Administrative Director
mharris1@dadeschools.net
Ms. Debra Albo-Steiger, Program Manager
Debalbo@dadeschools.net
Ms. Carolina Camacho, MSW, Homeless Liaison – South schools
CarolinaCamacho@dadeschools.net
Ms. Ana Knapp, MSW, Homeless Liaison – North schools
aknapp@dadeschools.net
Ms. Maira Leon, Community Liaison Specialist
mleon1@dadeschools.net5
Ms. Herna Bien-Aime, Community Liaison Specialist
hbien001@dadeschools.net
Ms. Vicky Checo, Community Liaison Specialist
vcheco@dadeschools.net
305-995-7558


Mission

Project UP-START seeks to ensure a successful educational experience for homeless children and youth in South Florida by collaborating with parents, schools, and community through opening the doors to academic opportunities, removing barriers, and promoting a healthy sense of self with hope for bright tomorrows.

 Updating
 Personnel
 Support and
 Tutoring
 Activities to
 Retain
 Transitioning students

For questions regarding transportation requests, please call 305-995-7583
For all other questions regarding school-related issues, please call 305-995-7558
For Housing Emergencies, please call the Homeless Helpline 1-877-994-4357


Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response
to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.